Hands spacing

I had a few queries on hands spacing. Initially I thought it’s a pretty straight forward answer on spacing them ; as long as they don’t touches each other.

But lately there has been lots of questions on them ……

– how much to space out ?

(Pls see pix)

– how much gap between the sec, min and hr hand ?

(Pls see pix)

– method of installing the hands …… etc

(Using a correctly sized hand setting tool ; either manual pen type or manual stand pusher type)

Tip1 – use a correctly sized hand setting tools to avoid under or over setting the hands height <hr/min/sec>.

Tip2 – use a tweezers or redico to position the hands onto the respective pinion.

Tip3 – have a sufficiently powered eye scope to aid the sight. I use a 20X scope for my poorly sighted eye !

I think pictures speaks a thousand words (all the pix not mine but sourced from google). I can’t take pix at the moment due to my health, got to use whatever that’s available. Sorry for that.

Please see below :

2 comments

  1. I’m pretty pumped that you used my picture the first one. I had to capture it as I was impressed with the job. BTW, the movement holder I bought from you a few years ago when I first started modding.

    1. Hi sir, thank for the beautiful pix shot ! Glad that the movement holder help.

      *actually the pix was source from google, didn’t realize it was yours. But thanks, hope you are ok with it.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.