Seiko Quartz SGEG59 – hands mod

Bought a used Seiko Quartz SGEG59 from the local seller. I like the case shape, size at 39mm and the white dial (non-Seiko5 dial) for easy reading.

I actually have an idea to built a GS homage since i have the diamond pointed hands for quartz.

As my quartz hands are size 70/120, while the Seiko Quartz SGEG59 movement 7N42 is 65/110. I send it to my watchguy friend to have it closed-up to size and painted blue.

Below are the before and after pic. I like it !

Enjoy !

Seiko SGEG59 a  Seiko SGEG59 cSeiko SGEG59 bSeiko SGEG59 dPhoto 9-4-14 3 38 25 pm

Leave a Reply

